The Way of the Holy Family

Cairo/Wadi Natrun / St. Catherine / Zafarana / Cairo

(10 days – 9 nights)

Day 1: Arrival in Cairo

Arrive Cairo airport, transfer to the hotel, dinner and overnight.


Day 2: Cairo (Pyramids/Memphis/Sakkara)

Breakfast; visit the Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis & Sakkara, dinner and overnight.


Day 3: Cairo (Egyptian Museum/Coptic Quarter)

Breakfast, city tour in Cairo, visit the Egyptian museum, the Coptic Quarter, dinner and overnight.


Day 4: Cairo / Wadi El Natrun / Cairo

Breakfast, drive to Wadi El Natrun, visit the  Monastery of Anba Beshoy – Coptic, Monastery of the Syrians – Coptic and Monastery of St. Macarius – Coptic, back to Cairo, dinner and overnight


Day 5: Cairo / St. Catherine

Breakfast, drive to St.Catherine, dinner and overnight.


Day 6: St. Catherine (Moses Mountain / St. Catherine Monastery)

Early ascent to Mount Moses, back to the hotel after sun rise, breakfast then visit the Monastery of St. Catherine, dinner in the hotel and overnight.


Day 7: St. Catherine / Zafarana

After breakfast, drive to Suez over dinner and overnight in Zafarana.


Day 8: Zafarana (Monasteries of St. Paulo and St. Antoniou)

After breakfast, Visit the monasteries St. Paulo and St. Antoniou, drive to the hotel, dinner and overnight in Zafarana.


Day 9: Zafarana / Cairo

Breakfast, drive to Cairo, dinner and overnight.


Day 10: Cairo / Final Departure

After breakfast, transfer to the airport, final departure.